Please log in
Email:           Password:    
 Keep me logged in at this computer       Forget your password?  Click here and we'll email it to you.
flightwise logo
UTC(Z)22:18
EST17:18
CST16:18
MST15:18
PST14:18




 
  Search    
     

Quick Track

Flightwise News


Select airport as:
 
MAF MIDLAND INTL (AIRPORT) PUBLIC  

| | | | |
Browse in Full Screen

Location    MIDLAND , TX
Latitude    31-56-33.1000N
Longitude    102-12-06.9000W
Elevation    2872 '
Sectional    SAN ANTONIO
Attendance    ALL/ALL/ALL
Owner Name CITY OF MIDLAND
Owner Phone 432-685-7100
Facility Mgr    MARV ESTERLY
Mgr Address    PO BOX 60305
City, St, Zip    MIDLAND, TX 79711
Mgr Phone    432-560-2200


Digital ATIS is not available at this airfield.




RunwayLength x WidthTypeILSTraffic
04/22 4605 x 75 ASPH-G LEFT
10/28 8302 x 150 ASPH-G ILS/DME LEFT
16L/34R 4247 x 100 ASPH-G LEFT
16R/34L 9501 x 150 ASPH-G LEFT

Approach Plates:     


Service Freq
Asos ATIS   (915-561-5935)
CD/P  118.05
LCL/P  118.7
APCH/P DEP/P CLASS C  121.1 136-315
EMERG  121.5
GND/P  121.9
APCH/P DEP/P CLASS C IC  124.6 316-135
ATIS  126.8
ATIS  235.975

  • APCH/DEP SERVICE PROVIDED BY FORT WORTH ARTCC ON FREQS 133.1/298.95 (MIDLAND RCAG) WHEN APCH CONTROL CLOSED.

  • THIS AIRPORT HAS BEEN SURVEYED BY THE NATIONAL GEODETIC SURVEY.
  • RYS 04/22 & 16L/34R CLSD TO ACFT OVER 60000 LBS.
  • TWYS B & F NORTH RY 10/28 CLSD TO ACFT OVER 60,000 LBS.
  • BIRD ACTIVITY ON & INVOF ARPT.
  • NUMEROUS OIL RIGS IN THE VICINITY OF ARPT AT OR BLO 200 FT AGL.
  • FOR ARFF SVC BTN 0000-0600 DLY CONTACT FSS AT 800-992-7433.
  • 8 180 DEG TURN PROHIBITED TO ACFT 60000 LBS OR ABOVE.
  • 34L180 DEG TURN PROHIBITED TO ACFT 60000 LBS AND ABOVE.
  • 8 EAST 692 FT CLSD TO ACFT OVER 60000 LBS.
  • WHEN ATCT CLSD HIRL RYS 10/28 & 16R/34L PRESET ON MED INTST; MIRL RYS 04/22 & 16L/34R PRESET ON MED INTST DURG EXPECTED IFR CONDS ONLY. WHEN ATCT CLSD ACTVT MALSR RY 10 & MALS RY 28 - CTAF.

Need to add an FBO or Service to this airport? Click here.
Want to become an official representative of one of these services so you can make changes at will? Click here!

 NameFreqToll FreePhoneComments Email
American Airpower Heritage Museum
Avion Flight Centre / Aviat 122.95 (800) 759-3359 (915) 563-2033
Confederate Air Force
Flippin Aviation
Midland International - Department of Airports (915) 560-2200

* FBO's/Services highlighted with GREEN have updated their info with fboweb.com and are preferred.




Need to add or update fuel prices at this airport? Click here.

ServiceBrand
FuelPriceAs of
Avion Flight Centre / Aviat
100LL Credit$5.005/30/2008
(Prices highlighted in red are older than 30 days and are probably no longer valid.)




>>>   More Hotels...




AVIATION TOP 100 - www.avitop.com
This information contained in this site may not be accurate or current and is not valid for navigation, flight planning, or for use in flight.   No warranty of fitness for purpose is made or implied.

THIS INFORMATION IS NOT TO BE USED FOR NAVIGATION. FOR INFORMATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY.



Flight Tracking Aero Info Pilot Services Scheduling And Dispatch Operations Home | Contact | Login | Toolbox