HOME > Google Earth/3D Flight Tracking Demonstrations Wednesday, July 30, 2014


3D Flight Tracking

(requires Google Earth)

Check out live flight tracking for these major airports in 3D using Google Earth!
(LAX) Los Angeles Int
(BOS) Boston's Logan Int
(ORD) Chicago O'Hare
(ATL) Atlanta Hartsfield
(JFK) JFK International
(MIA) Miami International
(SEA) Seattle/Tacoma
(SFO) San Francisco Int

This is a demo page; click for advanced flight tracking!


Flight Tracking
All active flights
Currently tracking 4238 flights
Track a specific flight

  or in 3D with
 

News and Announcements


Busiest Airports

Busiest
Airports

Airport# ArrivalsNext In LineETAStatus
LAX LOS ANGELES INTL 145 arrivals, 109 last hr   SKW4447 6:16 PM PDT
SFO SAN FRANCISCO INTL 119 arrivals, 80 last hr   ASA235 6:16 PM PDT
ORD CHICAGO O'HARE INTL 102 arrivals, 153 last hr   FLG3728 8:16 PM CDT
DEN DENVER INTL 99 arrivals, 121 last hr   FFT572 7:16 PM MDT
DFW DALLAS/FORT WORTH INTL 99 arrivals, 145 last hr   AAL189 8:16 PM CDT
PHX PHOENIX SKY HARBOR INTL 91 arrivals, 86 last hr   SWA4512 6:16 PM MST
JFK JOHN F KENNEDY INTL 87 arrivals, 61 last hr   JBU1808 10:03 PM EDT (late 62 mins)
SEA SEATTLE-TACOMA INTL 82 arrivals, 75 last hr   QXE69 6:16 PM PDT (late 18 mins)
MSP MINNEAPOLIS-ST PAUL INTL/WOL... 72 arrivals, 60 last hr   NKS382 8:16 PM CDT (late 61 mins)
CYYZ LESTER B. PEARSON INTL 72 arrivals, 58 last hr   FLG4167 9:18 PM EDT
LAS MC CARRAN INTL 71 arrivals, 57 last hr   PCM7798 6:16 PM PDT
LGA LA GUARDIA 67 arrivals, 73 last hr   SKV7462 9:16 PM EDT (late 22 mins)
EWR NEWARK LIBERTY INTL 66 arrivals, 68 last hr   DAL2415 9:16 PM EDT (late 18 mins)
CYVR VANCOUVER INTL 57 arrivals, 25 last hr   PCO612 6:16 PM PDT
SLC SALT LAKE CITY INTL 56 arrivals, 67 last hr   DAL15 7:16 PM MDT (late 24 mins)
ATL HARTSFIELD - JACKSON ATLANTA... 54 arrivals, 105 last hr   DAL2313 9:16 PM EDT
CYYC CALGARY INTL 54 arrivals, 39 last hr   CNK9837 1:21 AM GMT
EGLL HEATHROW 49 arrivals, 25 last hr   BAW8 1:16 AM GMT
IAH GEORGE BUSH INTERCONTINENTAL... 48 arrivals, 82 last hr   UAL463 8:16 PM CDT (late 26 mins)
BOS GENERAL EDWARD LAWRENCE LOGA... 48 arrivals, 56 last hr   JBU1152 9:16 PM EDT


What is Flightwise?


...and what can it do for you?  In a nutshell:

...and a lot more.  But you'd have to explore the site to find out!  Essentially, Flightwise is an aviation solutions website.  It links pilots, FBOs, and Aviation enthusiasts alike - together, online, and services both sides of the coin.


Flightwise is a web site for pilots of all kinds.  It allows them to obtain detailed information on airports, their runways, frequencies and services available, navaids, airways, intersections, and other parts of the US National Airspace System.  In addition to providing this information, it also allows users to create and store frequently used flight plans, and allows you to file them with the FAA automatically. 


FBOs and other on- or near-field services can benefit from Flightwise in a number of ways.  First and foremost, by listing their FBO with the site, they can advertise their services and attract valuable traffic to their facilities.

In addition, FBOs (as well as pilots) can track flights that are on an IFR flight plan;  the Airport Summary feature allows FBOs to see which flights are due inbound, when they will arrive, what type of aircraft they are, and where it is currently located at any given moment - a great help for FBO line crews and staff.

For Developers


Flightwise provides an excellent, low-cost Flight Tracking API, PlaneXML!  Access near-real time flight data as well as historical flight data, and integrate it with your own custom application.


Flight Tracking




Basic Modal Dialog