Please log in
Email:           Password:    
 Keep me logged in at this computer       Forget your password?  Click here and we'll email it to you.
flightwise logo
UTC(Z)09:31
EDT05:31
CDT04:31
MDT03:31
PDT02:31




 
  Search    
     

Quick Track

Flightwise News


POW! > Home > Flightwise News > Hudson River collisions flight tracking information for N71MC

Flightwise / news item



Hudson River collisions flight tracking information for N71MC
8/8/2009 7:50:06 PM

The flight track for N71MC, the fixed-wing aircraft believed to be involved in a mid-air collision over the Hudson River, is now available for viewing at.

Google Earth KML flight track of N71MC

A photograph of N71MC

Additional information on the aircraft, including a list of past flights

The flight first comes into the area's radar coverage from somewhere in New Jersey, and then approaches and apparently lands at Teterboro Airport (KTEB) at 1514Z (11:14 AM Eastern time), according to raw data records. The aircraft was only on the ground briefly, because raw data records indicate radar position reports starting up again at 1550Z (11:50 AM Eastern time), as the aircraft turned towards the Hudson River. The last position reports for the aircraft indicate an altitude of 1100 feet.

We do not have any flight data on the helicopter.





Flight Tracking Aero Info Pilot Services Scheduling And Dispatch Operations Home | Contact | Login | Toolbox