Please log in
Email:           Password:    
 Keep me logged in at this computer       Forget your password?  Clickhere and we'll email it to you.
flightwise logo
UTC(Z)20:43
EDT16:43
CDT15:43
MDT14:43
PDT13:43




 
  Search    
    

Quick Track

Flightwise News


POW! > Home > Flightwise News > Continental Connection flight 3407 (CJC3407) Crashes Near Buffalo

Flightwise / news item



Continental Connection flight 3407 (CJC3407) Crashes Near Buffalo
2/13/2009 5:56:06 AM

A 3D flight path is available for Google Earth for Continental Connection flight 3407 at

Goole Earth flight path for COA3407 - http://fboweb.com/kml/COA3407.kml

Continental Connection flight 3407 was operated by Colgan Air, and flew under the FAA flight ID of CJC3407.

FAA track log data shows the flight reached its cruising altitude of 16,000 feet, and at approximately 0258 Zulu (9:58 PM Eastern), began descending. Radar coverage stops at approximately 0311 Zulu (10:11 PM Eastern), with the planes final reporting altitude of 5,300 ft and speed of 207 knots (249 miles per hour).

CNN's coverage of the accident




Flight Tracking Aero Info Pilot Services Scheduling And Dispatch OperationsHome | Contact | Login | Toolbox